I Am Here!!!!!!! :-)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
April 21st 2009
Published: April 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am finally here! :-) The flight took 10hrs, but was really comfortable; after all, I had 3 seats to myself to spread out, lovely! I was totally interrogated as I was going through customs; I suppose they don’t often have single people coming through with such mad holiday plans. He tried to catch me out with his questioning, but I managed to win him over. I have hired a Ford Focus, but it is a different shape to our Focus’, it is an automatic (that is all they do). Driving on the right-hand side of the road is easier than me getting used to driving an automatic, but no problems so far......

Florida is lovely, what I have seen of it so far. Everyone seems to be genuinely really nice. Such beautiful scenery all around.

My room is nice (2241, Block D), all rooms here are more like small apartments, where the doors are outside. It is nice and clean with two beds to choose from. There are 3 swimming pools here too. Dinner tonight was yummy! But I knew it would be, after all I had TGI’s, no surprise, eh! :-)

I managed to block my mobile as I was turning it back on, with all the excitement today, so I have to try and un-block it on-line so I can get phone numbers.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb