Famous People!


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got up at 0530hrs this morning...I wanted to watch the sun rise on Miami Beach. Forgetting that ‘The Regis & Kelly Show’ was still being presented from the hotel, I was shocked to see so many people around at that time of the morning. There were fans already queuing up on the board walk at 0540hrs!!! Anyway, the sunrise was beautiful!!! Such lovely colours! I then went and had a shower and got some breakfast.

‘The Regis & Kelly Show’ started at 0900hrs and I made sure that I got a good seat by the main pool. I didn’t have an audience ticket, but sitting behind the set was good enough for me. Rob Lowe was the main guest today. I didn’t know him or recognise him from anything, but I have heard his name before so I took a lot of pictures just in case my friends want to see. One of the American Idol stars also sung on the show. He is about to tour the US and he spent some time chatting to me and having his picture taken with me, a down to earth guy, I hope he makes it big.

I got yet another free item today. On the boardwalk, there are people with small stands of items which they make, such as jewellery made with coral. One stand had someone making ornaments from Palm Tree leaves. Still not having any change yet, I was unable to buy anything, but the man making them gave me a rose made out of the leaves, it is very well done....and I saved $4!

Nicole Ritchie (Lionel Ritchie’s daughter), came in to the hotel tonight to launch some designer handbags in the posh clothes shop in the hotel. The paparazzi were everywhere. I managed to vet very close and take some good photos of her. As I may have said before, this place is amazing!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb