Going To LA!


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am back, I have free internet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today I booked out of the Fontainebleau and headed off to Hollywood!!!! It was sad to say good-bye to such a lovely hotel and I certainly could have done with a few more days in Miami, it is such a lovely place!

My flight from Miami to LA was supposed to be at 1110hrs, but it took off 3 hours late, by which time I was starving!!! Subsequently I had to purchase a sandwich on the plane as it was a 5 hour flight. The sandwich and a bag of crisps was $10, (about £8) ouch!!! I got in to LA at 1600hrs and picked up my hire car, which is a blue Dodge this time, very nice. My hotel was really easy to find, by the time I picked up the car and drive to the hotel, it was 1900hrs when I booked in. All of the organising and planning I have done on Google earth over the past 6 month has certainly helped me regarding having some kind of knowledge of where I am going without using maps.

My room is on the top floor overlooking the swimming pool in the small courtyard. The swimming pool is being serviced at the moment, but I hope I get to have a swim before I leave next week. I have two queen sized beds in my room, a large flat screen TV, Microwave and fridge and a wide walk-in shower which has a shower at both ends, I suppose it is a shower for two, how cute! I have had to do the boring job of clothes washing as soon as I unpacked; I am wearing my last clean pair of knickers! No time for sightseeing tonight, but in the morning, I am going to Griffith Observatory in the morning, it is up the hill near the Hollywood sign; I should be able to take some great pictures.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.8kb