Hollywood!!!


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hollywood!!!! How exciting!!! This morning I had to spend time updating my travel blog, the site was out of order last night. Breakfast is not included with my room here in the Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel, but there is a nice cafe just off the lobby which is open 7am-3am. The cafe is called 'The 101 Coffee Shop', apparently it has been in quite a few films and it is always very busy. I had pancakes with banana this morning.

After breakfast, I went to Griffith Park, which is a vast national park in the hills where the Hollywood sign is. I went to an observatory called Griffith Observatory towards the top of the hills. It has been there for 70 years and the views from there are amazing! You can see all across LA and Hollywood for miles. I took quite a few photos of the Hollywood sign.

After dinner, I took a walk down to Hollywood Boulevard, where the Walk Of Fame is. I walked along all of the stars on both sides of the road. I will have to walk down there again when it is day light so I can take some photos of the stars. Whilst walking along this road, I walked past Superman, Jesus, and a few other odd charactors! :-)



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb