Hollywood Boulevard


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning I got talking to a retired couple from Byfleet, which isn’t too far from Bracknell, called Jan and Frank. They only got here yesterday and tomorrow they are off on a big coach tour to places like the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. As they haven’t got a car, I offered them to join me on my seeing trips today sight, to which they gratefully agreed. They were such lovely people to spend time with. We walked down Hollywood Boulevard and then back along Sunset Boulevard. I was able to take more photos in the daylight than I did last night, took quite a few of the stars on the ground. Hollywood Boulevard (where the walk of fame is) doesn’t quite look how you would expect, most of it is quite run down and you see vagrants going through the bins.

After lunch, we took a drive to Beverly Hills and Bel Air...... the houses are magnificent! Now this is the glorious area that you expect to see here! I then took Jan and Frank to the Griffith Observatory, like me, they were impressed by the view over LA from the top of the hill.

In the evening, we went for dinner at a lovely Italian restaurant which is down the road from our hotel. Trying to get a small dinner, I ordered an appetizer for my dinner, but it still came out HUGE!!! I could only eat a small bit and had the rest in a doggy bag. Dinner was a treat from Jan and Frank, they were very grateful that they managed to see quite a bit of Hollywood, which they wouldn’t have managed to do otherwise. Jan and Frank are such a lovely couple and I am glad we are going to keep in contact.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb