Beverly Hills!


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning I went horse riding at the top of Griffith Park, close to the Hollywood sign. I went as soon as the stables opened at 0900hrs and was the only customer there, which meant that I was lucky enough as to have a one on one with the tour guide. I rode a horse called Tonto, who was quite big. Going up the first hill, he thought it would be a good idea to change his mind and go backwards.....but I managed to win him over. It was a very peaceful and relaxing ride. The tracks go along the cliffs in Griffith Park and Tonto likes to walk on the very edge of them.... This was a bit worrying to start off with, but I was told that he is doing it to protect me from other wild animals.

After the horse riding, I drove to Beverly Hills where I parked up and had lunch.......after I managed to find a cheap cafe that is. After lunch, I had a look around the shops in Beverly Hills. I saw a really nice dress, but unfortunately I don’t have £3,500 to buy it! I then drove through Bel Air again and took some photos. Bel Air is definitely what you expect it to be like, especially if you have watched the Fresh Prince Of Bel Air, it is so glamorous!

I am going on a bus tour tomorrow, which will include tours of LA City, movie star homes and beaches.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb