Saw Feet Again!


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ouch!!! Very saw feet again!!! I decided to walk down to Versache’s house this morning after breakfast. Those of you who don’t know, the designer was murdered outside his front door one morning by a gay mad-man, who went on a rampage after his lover had dumped him. Anyway, his mansion is on Miami South Beach, just down from where I am staying on Miami Beach. When I originally booked in to the Riu Hotel, this location would have just been a 20 minute walk for me, however, after walking all the way down to South Beach today, I realised that it is more like 4 miles from the Fontainebleau Hotel, where I am staying now......and then I had to walk back!!!! Well, most of the way back....I yellow cab pulled up aside me, stating that I looked quite tired and offered me a lift. I had no change left in my wallet at all and declined the offer. But the driver said he didn’t want any money, but was concerned about how far I had walked. I was only about 500 meters from my hotel, but I was very grateful for the lift!

Whilst walking down to South Beach along the boardwalk, I was approached by a Miami Beach Cop, who chatted me up.

I noticed this morning that a stage was being set up near the pools of the hotel. I was told that a famous US morning show was going to be filmed live at the hotel for most of the week. The show is called ‘The Regis & Kelly Show’. That should be interesting to catch.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb