Everglades!


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I took a tour to the Everglades. I went on an air-boat and got very close to the Alligators. Airboats go quite fast and when they turn corners you can get quite wet, as I found out. After the air-boat ride, I saw an animal show after which I held a 3 year old Alligator, it was surprisingly very nice to hold and touch.

After the Everglades tour I went on tour around Downtown Miami. We were taken on a tour around Coconut Grove, which is a very posh residential area, and around Little Havana, which is where the Cuban residents have made home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb