SeaWorld!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
April 24th 2009
Published: April 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Went to SeaWorld today, it was excellent!!! I got drenched 4 times by a Killer Whale, I was soaked, it was so funny. I also fed fish to Dolphins and stroked them too, they feel like rubber. I am hoping to swim with Dolphins when I go to Miami. I am taking a day off tomorrow and just chill out. I don’t fancy going to any parks at the weekend, I am sure they will be busier. I have been very lucky, although the parks seem to be quite busy, I never really have to wait long for a ride, it is quite handy being by myself most of the time.

I am ahead of my schedule and looking forward to giving my poor, very sore, feet a rest tomorrow! It will also be nice to have a lay-in too as I have been getting up at 6am every morning! All this walking and not having much time to eat should be doing me some good; I don’t feel so guilty for not going to the gym for 3 weeks now.

Today was the first day I have got a bit of a tan, lucky I put sun-tan lotion on. Although it has been about 87°, the weather has been very comfortable.

Bad news today, my fancy hotel in Miami has been cancelled, apparently the hotel forgot to book me in and it is totally full now. I am really upset; I was looking forward to that part of the holiday, picturing myself by the pool and beach. They have apparently booked me in to a king size room in an even better hotel just a couple of doors down, but I still need to check out the hotel on line. I have also insisted on an Ocean View room, it is the least they can do!!! :-)

Well, I am sitting in the hotel Lobby with my laptop now, watching the world go by and resting my feet and putting pictures on this Travel Blog. I might even get some breakfast tomorrow, yum!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



25th April 2009

Hi!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey can't believe you've done so much already!! You are the BOMB! Can;t believe ur hotel in mia has been cancelled !! Bad! What's the the new hotel you (we ;-D) gonna be stayin in? I'm still up for coming over next week - what is your schedule gonna be like?!! xxxxxxxx
25th April 2009

Sunshine holiday
Keep that tan up Lu! want to see you brown all over when you get back. No white bits! Loving the photos this Travel Blog is cool. Feels like we are all coming along for the ride. Happy snapping. Have a nice day!!!!!!! steve
26th April 2009

Hey!!!!
How are you? I was going to email you tonight..... I can't believe you are only a couple of hours drive from me, I am so looking forward to seeing you. We are so going to get totally drunk at city walk!!!! I have got the shuttle schedule ready for us. I am ahead of my schedule so we will be able to take it easy while you are here. I apparently have been booked into the Marriott hotel in Miami instead, but I think it is only a 3 star and the Riu was a 4 star, I will be online tonight to see what other hotels there are. I can't believe I am having to deal with this whilst I am holiday!!!!!! I am free all day on the 28th when you are coming, just let me know what time you will be here and I will meet you out the front. Can't wait to see you. Give my love to my little cousins. xxxxxxxxxx.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb