TIJUANA BABY!!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California » Tijuana
February 2nd 2005
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

To MexicoTo MexicoTo Mexico

The photograph that nearly got us arrested
We caught the trolley from San Diego down to the boarder town of San Ysidro. We tried to take a few pics and some video footage but we nearly got arrested by doing so... needless to say we put all the cameras away untill we were right in Tijuana. A nice little smoggy, stinky, culture clash of a rat's nest that Americans seem to love so much (mostly under 21's students) We were constantly hassled by merchants, begging children and crazy shop owners. All the sights and smells makes this place one in a million. A cross between Downtown L.A. and Bali. We wandered around for a while, saw the Tijuana arch, bought a few goodies (aka tourist stuff) then had a few mexican beers with some nice mexican food. We enjoyed our time there, but we were happy to step back over the boarder-line.

Note: There have been numerous comments made about how much they hate this blog... Please remember, this is a blog ON MY EXPERIENCES!! Not what I could have done or what I should have done. Im sure there are other parts of the city and the country that are beautiful, in fact I am really
Mexican PesosMexican PesosMexican Pesos

This selection worth about 37 US dollars
looking forward to getting back to Mexico one day. This is purely a blog on what I did and what I saw. I didn't even go into much detail. So stop sending me email and messages about how much you hate me and how wrong I am. If you love your city of Tijuana, excellent! I really am happy for you. I believe everyone should live in a place they love. I had limited time to see it and had other people with me who just wanted to see the tourist parts as well as the local shopping centre. I never thought about 6 hours in a place could stir up so many hateful messages.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

This is my new favourite beer Sol
TacosTacos
Tacos

Hmmm mexican food!!
Tijuana ArchTijuana Arch
Tijuana Arch

A shot of Rohan and I under the Tijuana Arch
Tijuana by nightTijuana by night
Tijuana by night

Hmmm looks nice then


4th March 2006

Hmm your miss guided idiot!!!!
Dear Pilot. 1) How dare you call me a Racist. I never ONCE in my blog, or any of my blogs, was racist to ANYONE! 2) Yes, we went to Revolution Avenue. We only had half a day there. Our original plan was to spend the night and perhaps travel further south. Time restricted this plan so a half day trip was all we could manage. For the record we did manage to get to a shopping centre in the area, not much I know but something.. There were many things I wanted to see in Tijuana but never got a chance. If I go back I WILL spend more time. 3) Sorry but my comment is true. Revolution Avenue is a smoggy, stinky, culture clash of a rats nest. I was not really referring to Tijuana as a whole because I didn't see it. This is a blog based on my experiences!! not a documentary going into huge depth about a city. So next time read properly and understand before you lash out. Do me a favour, if you choose to call me something have a decent reason to, and send me a damn email and don't be so gutless hiding behind an anonymous comment.
11th June 2006

por q aca en tijuana se piensa q el americano solamente viene al etiujana para tener sexo emborracharse y lasgarse es asqueroso!!!!
13th June 2006

???
Sorry Michel, I don't speak spanish.
26th June 2006

Tijuana
Well. I went on a tour to Rosarito, and it really impressed me. I even rode horses on the beach, and we went to the Calafia hotel. These things are alot better then just going to Revolution ave and getting drunk!!! When returning, some other comments on other website were correct, you can see the Tijuana Arch for quite a long distance!!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb