jordan petra


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » South » Petra
May 27th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

jor_health+safety 3jor_health+safety 3jor_health+safety 3

very rickety bridge over a big gorge
petra day 1
today me and dad went on a bus to petra and to make things better we even saw lev and did some more traveling together through the desert. we got to petra and went to our
hotel and lev went to his and then we met up again in the ancient city and had a talk about where we were staying and what we had seen which was good then we arranged a
time to meet up in the afternoon for dinner and split up again. after lev had gone in his direction we went to see the ruins and temples carved into the cliff face. on the way
back we saw a big temple near the center of the cliff and climbed it to the holy place however it was giant on the out side (10-15 metres high) and tiny on the in side (1 and a
half metres tall) but it was quite impressive all the same and we enjoyed the climb up and some of the houses. at dinner with lev me and dad shared a big leg of chicken and
some lovely rice. then we dissgusted to meet up tommorow and see petras monestry
jor+health+safety 2jor+health+safety 2jor+health+safety 2

how high am i
over the mountain.

petra day 2
today we met up with lev at half 7 (dad made me go to bed early) and we went for another day in petra and it was great because we went to the monestry however we had a
massive walk of around 7 km and we where absaloutally shattered when we got to the top but it was definatelly worth it as the monestry was beautiful and we had an ok walk
down so that was good. after the monestry we looked at some of the tombs and walked back (really difficult as well) altogether we walked around 16 km in 35 degree heat.
after petrawe had dinner and said good bye for good this time. then me and dad went back and just cooled down for the rest of the day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

jor_me and dadjor_me and dad
jor_me and dad

me and dad in arch
jor_me and levjor_me and lev
jor_me and lev

me and lev in picture


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb