Oktoberfest 2007


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
September 23rd 2007
Published: September 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Une Mass No (one beer please)!

Michelle and I are in Munich and yesterday was the first day of Oktoberfest. The tents and beer gardens were packed and it was difficult to get a beer, but we succeeded. The beer is tasty and there are also yummy giant pretzels and cookies.

My goal yesterday was to receive a heart cookie necklace. These cookies are traditional and are given as a symbol of affection. I received my heart cookie and it made me smile. Too bad Michelle was the one that gave it to me. Sigh...

We are staying in the flat of Martin, a very tall, attractive, and kind German man. Martin is about 6 feet 6 inches tall and smiles the entire time he speaks. One cant help but blush when he is talking. I guess he can be descriped as "dreamy". Martin is also very kind. He offers to sleep on the floor and gives us maps of how to get pretty much anywhere we need to go.

I am in love with Munich. The streets are so clean and the people are super friendly. We are still trying to find our Ios friends, but have been unsuccessful at it so far.

Martin will be going to Oktoberfest with us today. He is going to wear the traditional "liderhosen". Michelle and I want to dress in the traditional manner as well, but the outfits are so pricey we may just have to stick with our street wear.

I hope all is well in the States!

Kisses,

Tati


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



24th September 2007

BEER!
Have a beer and a leibe kuchen for me! Pardon the spelling... I'm old and I forget! :) I'm glad that you are having a great time. I just got back from Sao Paulo and WOW is it different over there! Now I know what you were talking about. Cheers! Mike

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb