The Other


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
February 21st 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Other is hunkered down for New England snowstorms. Huddled in protective layers. Hibernating fugitive. Fearfully guarding hopeful warmer memories, ‘cause I’ve never been a fool when my heart was on the line.

Winter is different here. There is nothing to be overcome. And February has been dramatically wonderful.

I think the “other” business stems from an overload of EU theory. I’m self-medicating; applying political hypotheses to a quasi crisis of self.

Valentine’s was awesome (i.e. breakfast in bed and roses). We went out for dinner and climbed to the top of this old observatory for a truly spectacular view. Bizarrely I was on the phone with mum as I got to the top. Symbolism? Irony?

I caught a cold too. It’s hard to tell who the culprit was too…so many runny noses. Luckily I’ve been nursed back to health by a charming Dane.

Some sad news too. But it doesn’t belong here.

Leaving for Stockholm in a few days.



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

far from festivefar from festive
far from festive

i thought it looked creepy
SWEET SWEET
SWEET

bell and basket
In the WildIn the Wild
In the Wild

a mother fiercely protects her young
*wish**wish*
*wish*

they came in my size
CHEERIOSCHEERIOS
CHEERIOS

courtesy of N
Von Frelsers KirkeVon Frelsers Kirke
Von Frelsers Kirke

in Christianshavn
we got scaredwe got scared
we got scared

and ran out


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb