And Visions of Chili Peppers Dancing in my Head


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

You think I’m beautiful, and sometimes I feel it too. We’re going to Czech Republic soon, staying with the Ls in Olomouc, and then on to Praha for the rest of the week. At the end of April we’re going to Berlin, even though neither of us have much money, where we will have many more adventures. I think you’re serious, and sometimes I can see it in your eyes too.

In other news:

I met your mum and she loved me and I was happy.

J visited and you hit it off. He reminded you of your sister. Something dramatic.

Today I learned that videre means to “go on/forward” in Danish…and not the infinitive form of “to see”.

I’m worried that N will throw himself into a recursive loop of depression and self-pity upon my return, and I don’t want to go home.

The things I miss most about North America are BJ and theory.

I have rediscovered the joys of the gym thanks to M sneaking me in.

Successfully dinged my finding Nemo bell for the first time the other night.

Survived St. Patrick’s day celebrations with the Irish boys and lived to tell the tale.

A cheeky Scott has been playing hard to get with my virtual “friendship”. Quit playin games with my heart…

I should have known from the start that this was serious.

I think I have a bug bite on my cheek.

Not only have I brought sexy back (and done a lot of cleaning at the same time), I’ve also reintroduced your mom jokes.

I would like you to come home soon, so we can (like) cook something spicy and tease J (and stuff).



Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

exploringexploring
exploring

(Stockholm)
Royal PalaceRoyal Palace
Royal Palace

(Stockholm)
she was aliveshe was alive
she was alive

(Stockholm)
Old TownOld Town
Old Town

(Stockholm)
Old Town IIOld Town II
Old Town II

i was too cold to even smile properly
Jens' cards were a hitJens' cards were a hit
Jens' cards were a hit

KU Cabin field trip (Klinteborg)
ESCAPINGESCAPING
ESCAPING

from a hoard of wildebeests (Klinteborg)
honeypunchhoneypunch
honeypunch

(Klinteborg)
the duck has a firearmthe duck has a firearm
the duck has a firearm

<3 the nra (Klinteborg)
sweet movessweet moves
sweet moves

and of course our team won (Klinteborg)
steppinsteppin
steppin

(Klinteborg)
mourningmourning
mourning

(Norrebro)
YARRRRRYARRRRR
YARRRRR

we're pirates yarr at the friday barr (kommunehospitalet)
Tough Biker ChickTough Biker Chick
Tough Biker Chick

embraces nature (SORØ)


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb