a kys from kobenhavn


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ns and I went to Christiania, the “free” city within Copenhagen, today. C and I were supposed to go, but she wasn’t feeling well.

Lots of artwork on buildings, drugs sold out in the open, free spirits who took over abandoned army barracks, tax-free love dressed in bright colors. Had a great time exploring.

After stopping by the Opera House, we ended up at the Black Diamond (ultra sleek part of the Royal Library). Hot chocolate and serious discussions.

Introduced Ns to M and F, who proceeded to interrogate me about all the details.

I also got a basket for my Finding Nemo bike. So now I can carry around my soul.

Mum sent a Valentine’s Day card in the mail. Snoopy of course. It seems we’ve gotten closer since I’ve left…if that makes any sense.

Ns is trying to get out of work so we can do the whole V-day thing. I don’t think he believes in it as a holiday. But I’m glad not to be a Valentine-less stranger in a strange land.

I've also tacked on some pictures from the weekend because I love American girls, all weather and noise, and the polisci kids.

My new Danish words: kys (kiss) and finger (finger…)




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

nothing but porcelainnothing but porcelain
nothing but porcelain

underneath her skin
if these wallsif these walls
if these walls

came tumbling down...
children at playchildren at play
children at play

and a couple 20-somethings too
Dark and BlurryDark and Blurry
Dark and Blurry

but not white and nerdy...
STAYSTAY
STAY

beautiful baby
C-DawgC-Dawg
C-Dawg

or seadog?
shakira, shakirashakira, shakira
shakira, shakira

his hips don't lie
kyskys
kys

once again, I'm drunk and making a kissing face


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb