Restart #2.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Suji-gu
August 9th 2014
Published: August 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Back by popular demand… And the fact that I have been completely neglectful on this for a better part of a year.

Anyhow, where do I begin? Haha. Since last November (my last post) life has been pretty usual for me here in Korea. I am finishing up my second year in at my current school and I’m going to a new school on September 1st. My current school has been pretty good but it’s time to move on. I will be going to a school based on the Montessori principles. I am very excited for my new opportunity. Very excited. With this new job I am moving about 30 minutes closer to Seoul, I’ll have a bigger and better apartment, and I will once again live right next to the subway.



I did just get back from a trip to WNY. It was my first time home in about 2 years. It was a great time and I loved seeing as many people I as possibly could. I didn't get to see everyone I would have liked to however. Hopefully I will have some visitors come to visit me in the future.



I
Fierce Competitors! Fierce Competitors! Fierce Competitors!

This was a trivia game at the bar. Boys against girls. Dan VS. Bella. I won of course. :)
am hoping to keep up on this more often, but sometimes I may need some external motivation. That usually gets me in gear. Haha. Anyways, here are a few pictures that I have taken in the time between my last post and now. Enjoy and I hope you like them.



More to come!!!! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

This is awesome!This is awesome!
This is awesome!

"Gochi" Meat and veggies on sticks.
Steak, potato wedges, salad and a pinapple slice.Steak, potato wedges, salad and a pinapple slice.
Steak, potato wedges, salad and a pinapple slice.

You can;t really tell but this is a dish for two. It was big. I love eating at this place!
Wedding ReceptionWedding Reception
Wedding Reception

One of my coworkers got married. I was a lucky guy to have such a pretty date. ;-)
LG Twin's GroupLG Twin's Group
LG Twin's Group

The group I go to many of the baseball games with.
Fried Pork Cutlet with CheeseFried Pork Cutlet with Cheese
Fried Pork Cutlet with Cheese

One of my favorite things to eat... Very healthy as I am sure you can tell. Haha.


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb