Long Time no typing...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Suji-gu
November 16th 2013
Published: November 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

YeawonSunny_BusYeawonSunny_BusYeawonSunny_Bus

Yeawon and Sunny on the bus to a field trip.
Hello old friend! Wow… It has been way too long since I have done one of these things. I have been meaning to write on here for months now. Unfortunately because of a combination of work, life and fun my laziness hit me every time I was home in my apartment. Haha. So here goes a quick recount, probably in no particular order of the last several months.

Lets see… Well, the last time I wrote on here I had my old kindergarten class. I now have two classes of some adorable 5 year olds who adore me. They started out not knowing any English and my first two months were pretty rough. But you should see them now! Most of them can read entire reading passages and small books. I’m so proud of them. I have to look through all my pictures to see if I can find some good ones to share.

Baseball season has come and gone, and it was a good one. The LG Twins had a good run but like all the pro teams I cheer for they fell short. But it was a good run. Better luck next year, I hope.

I
LunaChristine_OnBusLunaChristine_OnBusLunaChristine_OnBus

Luna and Christine on the bus.
went to Busan for my summer break with my girlfriend. It was a good time. Really hot but the beach was great! I have some of those pictures too.

As I’m sure you’ve figured out I now have been in Korea for more than a year, so yeah, I extended original my contract for 6 months. Now I am about to sign another extension bringing me through until August. It’s nice having a job where I can pay bills and enjoy life.

As for work, things are pretty good. I am the head English teacher, which comes with more responsibilities. I’ve been told I do a great job and they love working with me. I enjoy my position even though it comes with added work.

SO that’s my few months in review. It’s been a great time, and a busy time. Hopefully this entry is a sign that I will actually do this more frequently. Haha… I guess you’ll have to wait and see. Anyways, it’s time for bed here soon. G’night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

CoupleOfBoogersCoupleOfBoogers
CoupleOfBoogers

I think I see a couple of boogers. Haha.


21st November 2013

Hi Dan, We have really missed your blogs so it is great to hear from you again. Love the pictures of your students. Just want you to know that Michael is preparing a Letterman list of the 10 reasons you should come back home, at least, for a visit. We miss you Love, Aunt Mike

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb