A New School and New Apartment


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Seongnam
September 23rd 2014
Published: September 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well it’s September once again. The weather is cooling down and I am happy about that. September has also brought some changes in my life here in Korea. I started my new teaching position at a Montessori based private kindergarten. I have now been there from just a few weeks. So far so good. I also have a new apartment and it’s a lot bigger and closer to many things than my last one. I have a real bathroom! Haha.

My new class of kiddos is pretty great. I now teach the Yellow Duck class (All the classes are named after the animals in Brown Bear Brown Bear, What Do You See?). I have nine little ones and I am excited to watch them grow and learn.

Anyways, I just wanted to give a quick update into my new school and what I have been up to. The pictures will do the rest of the story telling. Enjoy!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

New Subway StationNew Subway Station
New Subway Station

I live practically next door to this!
New Apt.New Apt.
New Apt.

This was the day I moved in. So it's a little mess with some things that aren't mine. But you can see what the room is like.
Seasons TicketsSeasons Tickets
Seasons Tickets

No, they are not mine... I wish though!
Weekend School Get-awayWeekend School Get-away
Weekend School Get-away

The badminton birdie got stuck in the tree... Dan the the rescue. Haha.


9th October 2014

Love your apartment, Dan. Your students look really cute. I bet they love you! Liked all those pictures of your school get away weekend. Great scenery. Now we are eagerly awaiting your next installment. Love, Aunt Mike

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb