Day 62: Hang Out with Friends


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 14th 2009
Published: May 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Amy LianAmy LianAmy Lian

I think she's SO CUTE!
Day 62: Hang Out with Friends
Thursday, May 14, 2009


4:00am: I woke up to finish my homework and write out note cards.

5:00am: Eileen wakes up and does her readings. She even checked my homework! This was the most studying I have ever done with a friend! Maybe Eileen should be my dorm mate.

7:00am: We eat breakfast.

7:45am: We leave. I felt bad that Eileen was still hungry and buys more bread & peanut butter at a store… I owe her food.

8:50am: We made it to school early and went to our classrooms.

9:15am: Class started with a vocabulary quiz. Then, we learned how to ask people to do things for us such as “please give me that book.”

10:45am: Class ended. I pretty much kept to myself. I feel “unliked.” I wonder what I did and say…

11:00am: Class started. We learned new kanji, reviewed kanji, and learned how to ask for lost things.

12:30pm: Class ended. I went to lunch with Candy and Frank. And I stupidly checked my texts late. Amy Lian was waiting for me!!!!! I was so embarrassed! I felt SO BAD that I
"French" Dessert"French" Dessert"French" Dessert

I decided to try a "French" named dessert...not knowing what it was... it was ice-cream... i don't like ice-cream...
forgot to write down our lunch together! I am such a rude person! She tells me that she’s okay and she’ll just see me at 1:30pm. I felt awful.

1:30pm: I say bye to Candy and Frank. I run to meet Amy at Atre. I apologize…again…and again… and again. I am not satisfied that I didn’t spend lunch with her. I owe her something good. As she ate her lunch pasta, I decided to order a “French” dessert that I didn’t know the meaning of the word. I tell Amy, “I hope it’s not ice-cream.” BEHOLD! It was ice-cream. Amy laughed. (I dislike ice-cream)

2:30pm: Amy and I walk around in the nice weather.

3:00pm: Amy goes to class. I go home.

4:00pm: I make it home. I take a nap.

7:00pm: Daiki wakes me up with Yuzuki. I ate dinner. Then, I did my homework. And went to sleep.

Note: Times are approximate.
If you want a postcard/letter from me, please send me your address in a private message.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Remember this Bunny?Remember this Bunny?
Remember this Bunny?

He's protected from the Swine Flu right now. Amy and I took a picture of this bunny in the beginning of our Japan trip.
Mango Pudding & StrawberriesMango Pudding & Strawberries
Mango Pudding & Strawberries

Manami couldn't get the jello out, so she just put strawberries in the cup. Daiki was like, "?!?!?!"


Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb