Day 61: Eileen Sleeps Over


Advertisement
Asia
May 13th 2009
Published: May 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=c1FXIw5eDbA][youtube=qQuiOCHQiIg][youtube=f2TBV2-nfQc][youtube=cYfjcd9hOIk][youtube=-rJRNLjS8zU][youtube=pkMWeDHSJ2Q]
Jordan's DrinkJordan's DrinkJordan's Drink

I think Japanese people actually do this.
Day 61: Eileen Sleeps Over
Wednesday, May 13, 2009


7:30am: I woke up, got ready, and left for school.

9:15am: Class started with a kanji quiz again. Then, we learned how to say give/receive and how to say “as many/long as” like in “I studied as long as 5 hours.”

10:45am: Class ended. I still remember yesterday. I stayed quiet, thinking, “These people think I’m annoying. Better not make it worse.”

11:00am: Class started with review of yesterday’s kanji. Then, we listened to the model conversation. I was bored!

12:30pm: Class ended and I meet up with Eileen. We sat on a bench and talked about things. I like talking to her because she feels sincere to me. We try to do homework and professional camera people record us…we don’t know why.

3:30pm: Eileen and I leave to meet up with Candy and Stefan. I was sorry that…we were late. We did karaoke for 1 hour.

5:15pm: Eileen and I head to my host home. Eileen and I already planned that she’s staying over tonight and Manami had said yes. I texted Manami that we were going to be late.

6:30pm: Eileen buys cake to bring to my host family. We eat taco rice and cake. My host family was impressed that Eileen was very polite and very good at Japanese. That’s why I enjoy being with Eileen! She always teaches me more Japanese when I see her! And she always helps me read my Japanese text messages.

8:00pm: During the night, my room felt like a dorm. As Eileen and I do homework, we fight sleep. I lost and fell asleep.

Note: Times are approximate. Details may be inaccurate and vague because I wrote this on Monday, May 18, 2009.
If you want a postcard/letter from me, please send me your address in a private message.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

JelloJello
Jello

Look at the BIG Jello
Taco RiceTaco Rice
Taco Rice

I love this!


Tot: 4.222s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0851s; 3; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb