First update!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Marrakech
November 11th 2012
Published: November 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Morocco is spectacular! Its been one week already and I can't think of where to start - that means it's been amazing 😊 So I started off in a hostel called Marrakech rouge which is right next to the old citys main market, D'jemma El Fna. Its been a great place to get my bearings with loads of other travellers passing through, so I guess now I'm a little more clued up on how best to travel here too. To sum up the first week:

Sun-Wednesday: I explored Marrakech and took some pictures, got sick then better again (standard tummy troubles) and missed out on a trip to Essaouira because of that. It was great though with plenty of fascinating cultural experiences in between.

Thurs-Friday: Finally went to Essaouira! Much less full-on than Marrakech with a great atmosphere, went on an epic adventure to The castles made of Sand that inspired Hendrix' hit and ate some of the best and freshest seafood ever. Great time but the forecast wasn't happening so I came back clued up about the location and its windsurfing.

Saturday-today: Went and got a traditional bath followed by a massage which was quite an experience to say the least! Going back to Essaoiura today as the forecast is great! Wish me luck and all the best until next week 😊

x

Advertisement



11th November 2012

sounds amazing
Glad that you are getting your bearings, and it sounds to me as if you are a pro at all this milarky! Thanks for the update and all the pics on fb. It looks and sounds absolutely fabulous! Keep them coming. And keep safe xx
13th November 2012

Hi, Heard that you had gone off on your travels from Angie. Hope you enjoy yourself. You should have taken me in your pocket. All the best.

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb