Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
April 22nd 2009
Published: April 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I´m now sitting in the foyer of a hostel about ten minutes away from Lima airport having finally arrived! A stilted conversation with the taxi driver (who was lovely and waited an hour for me as the flight was delayed) has just highlighted the need for me to brush up the little Spanish I have learnt. Picking up the odd words and phrases pretty quickly, but stringing a sentence together at the best of times is a bit of a challenge! No better place to learn it than here and I have a few more conversations and taxi arrangements lined up to do some polishing, anyway. Due to fly again tomorrow lunch time and arrive in Quito tomorrow afternoon in time for a bit of an explore of the Old Town. Staying there for a couple of nights and seeing the sights (including standard cheesy pictures at the equator) before heading South to see me some volcanoes and saturday markets.

Sáll :D x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.2kb