Heathrow innit


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Am sitting in Heathrow airport for the second time in nearly as many days! Came back from an awesome 10 days in California - started off skiing in Heavenly, Lake Tahoe with the perfect measure of snow and sun, followed by a couple of days exploring San Francisco. San Fran was absolutely amazing - like the first time you step out of the tube and see London, complimented by five days of amazing skiing, fantastic sunshine and four hours of a journey involving a copious amount of sugary snacks. Awesome. It was also great to be spending 10 days with the family before heading off on travels. :-)

On the move again now, having moved back from the best six months to date in Cardiff, leaving for California the following day, arriving back last Friday, staying in London last night and here in the airport in the early hours. The duty free shops are beginning to open their doors and I've got about half an hour before I board. Just starting to sink in where I am - strange mixture of butterflies and excitement :-)
The hostel I have booked in Lima provides airport pick up, so I will have someone standing waiting for me with my name on a sign which is a bit of a novelty! Simple things innit 😊

Just thought I'd jump on here and while away the time before I board.
Hope everyone is ok, all the best and keep in touch as always :D
Sar x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb