Im doing more nothing than you could imagine-Saquarema


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Saquarema
October 30th 2009
Published: October 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Ok, ok Nayse got me to paint a couple of flower pots of hers today after our shopping adventures. Let's see the weather has been nice but not amazing, just not as much sun as I would like. Really who cares, right? It is above 75 degrees and Im a block away from the beach. Zero complaints.

Oh yea, I really want to apologize to everyone because I have gone back and read some of my blogs and my grammar is atrocious, and so is my spelling. My god what was I thinking... I should be hung. So, if your offended in any way by bad grammar, spelling, offensive comments or stupidity, please be advised and consider unsubscribing from my blog. Anyways lets get back to the good stuff.

Yesterday we went shopping. Just for food. Seems simple, at least I thought that it was. When you go shopping in brazil....Wait, hold on I will explain again we just went for food, just for food. Have you ever seen a Fiat loaded with enough food to clap out the rear leaf springs?? I have. My god. Shopping here involves getting the cheapest price for each specific category of food stuff. You go to a specific store for vegetables. You also go to a specific store for fruit. Then for meat and so on. You get the picture. It is actually quite fun and the people are very interesting to watch. When you speak english folks look at you like you have an extra eyeball in the middle of your head. Patience my brazillian amigos, I will speakie soon!

I will be here for one more week and off to Rio. I may miss this town a whole lot, its very cool....

Here are a few more pictures....enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb