day of the dead


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Saquarema
November 2nd 2009
Published: November 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today in Brazil is the day of the dead. I guess the Brazillians celebrate the dead. Similar to Halloween. Last night was very big party in the city of Saquarema. I rode my bicycle down to the city and connected with an american that i met at a party two nights ago. Charlie is from Chicago. Very cool guy who knows many brazillians. We had a great time last night and i understand why now they call today the day of the dead. I am feeling like im very close to death. A lot of beer and Johnny Walker lastnight.

I have these pictures posted of my day riding around saquarema. I had to buy batteries for my camera and beer for my belly, so I think that i can survive in brazil now. I speak enough portuguese that i can eat, drink beer, and use the bathroom. What else is there...right? I will post pictures when Charlie sends them to me. Im sure that they will be good.

Nayse found me a local kid to teach me portuguese so my lesson starts today at 5pm. I am now heading to the beach to get some sun! Ate lago!

scott



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb