I just jumped off a plane!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
December 27th 2011
Published: April 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Another check on the bucket list.

I jumped! I finally completed a sky dive woohoo!

The weather wasn't very kind to us, kept us in anticipation as our jump gets postponed a couple of times in a day. Finally we got a confirmation that we can jump at 6pm.

After we got there, sat thru some safety briefing, gearing up, and there we go.

CJ had not wanted to be the first to jump, but fate had it that her pilot somehow was the last to board and turn out that she had to be the first! Poor thing. We could see her tear, but no turning back as we started to ascend to 12000 ft.

As we ascend, I could see houses getting tinier and tinier. After a while, we were submerged in cloud. Can't see anything. The shutter of the plane unfold and I see my friends dropping out one by one like a ball. My turn next. OMG! I totally had no control, my pilot glided both of us to the edge of the plane, asked me to smile and the next thing I knew, I was flying! I think my heart nearly dropped, no screams could come out anymore. After a while, it was really quite shiok. Though I could still feel my stomach churning as we descend, I really enjoyed the breathtaking scenery and carefreeness of a bird 😊

So glad to touch solid ground upon arrival. But instantly I think I wanna do it again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb