Hmm The Smell Of Chicken Kebab


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
June 24th 2006
Published: June 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oh my god I'm in THE most annoying internet cafe! Everytime I come in here he either decides to either close for lunch, or tells me that none of the computers are working! Its really really annoying! My problem is however, that its cheap, about half the price of everywhere else, bugger!!

Hmm now where to pick up again, oh yes last Sunday, we didn't go to the comedy thing as we stayed at Ketrina and Ray's house. I went and met them at the end of the race,although Ray didn't run becuase he wasn't very well! Ketrin and Karmayne did really well. They came in the top 20 of their category and about half out of the whole thing, which was amazing. Also, Karmayne has never competed before so that was even more of an acheivement!

We went back to theirs and had a huge breakfast and then everyone fell asleep! And then we went to the shop, got some booze and watched eviction on BB! Have missed it so much, I'm so sad!

We then had more tasty BBQ and then i fell asleep! Was a really lovely evening and so nice to be away from the hostel for a bit.

This week, haven't really done anything, I don't think! Oh Thursday me and Ketrina went for "a couple" that turned into a few and pizza and then Friday, last night, we went and met a girl that used to live with Lauren and Lydia in Sydney! Was a really good night and got wasted! Had a kebab though and then smelt of it this morning, hence the title! Someone remind me why I'm still single!

Tonight I'm going to a house party at the Irish guys house so that should be a giggle and then tomorrow I'm getting up to do some exercise and then we're going for a BBQ in New Farm park and then to the free comedy thing! I'm so excited! I'm having ltos of fun in Brisbane but I'm not saving any money aagghh!!! I leave Brisbane next week and have about $80 saved! OOps! I wont be working again now until I get to New Zealand, lukcily however, I've got my tax to come back from Australia and my super, but that will take a couple of weeks! Oh well, it will be fine I'm sure, I'm not worried about it, yet!!

Right that's me done I think! Thanks for all your emails and stuff. I love hearing about what you're all doing.

Take care!!

Adios

xxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



24th June 2006

And she blogs again
Well done yet again - you're going to get through all this and feel so proud. Don't worry about the money, it will come when you need it. Leyla and Magoo are saving but aren't having much fun (apart from any they have together which I'm not supposed to think about let alone write about). So keep going Jules - you're an independent traveller now. Love Pat
28th June 2006

Long time no Speak!
Hey Jules, sounds like you're having a right laugh out there.How long are you away for? I'm still living in Harrogate and working in Recruitment, going well but really busy! Have bought a house with my girlfriend, now fiance as we've got engaged on my 30th in Ibiza, i proposed to her in the port of the old town whilst having a dinner with all of our closest friends, obviously i did it when they were all busy and then we celebrated all weekend together.I've seen DH a couple of times but no one else as i dont tend to go to Leeds much and work away sometimes. Thinking of getting married in June 2008 and we're currently looking for ideal venues, it's a nightmare but i am sure we'll find somewhere soon enough.Anyway, it's almost 17:30pm here and i'm about to finish work and go for dinner tonight.Almost the weekend thank god, it's been a manic week.Would be good to hear from you. Take care, Simon.x x x

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb