The beach where I belong


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
November 28th 2010
Published: November 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've had enough of the Outback, not a country girl, but a great 2 months experience. Going from one extreme to the other. The duty paid off and now heading to the most beautiful, best part of Australia. Whitsunday Islands near the Great Barrier Reef. I'll be working at Koala Resort helping with many areas: marketing, reception, bar and cafe. The manager said my personality fits for all and all she has to do is train me accordingly. Looking forward to the beach and the tropical island. Dirt and dessert is not for me, seeing green is bliss. In this hot climate, being near a pool, beach, lake any water will do. I've been trapped at work or in my room staying cool in the air condition, but I love the outdoors and I need to go surfing, snorkeling, learn how to scuba dive etc. All work and no play, what fun is that, that's not life. My next location will be a vacation in itself. It'll be nice to spend the holidays there. E.J. will be the cook for the resort and boat guest. Many boats, races, and sailing are common, having that experience can lead us to an adventure at sea. Who knows how to sail? Another thing on the bucketlist.

South Molle Island is the exact location as there are many islands. Only age 18 and up are allowed, my kind of place. Hey you're only single once for those falling into the goal of marrying one day. Bush walks (hiking trails), boating, water sports, full moon party golfing and more are the activities that this island has to offer and that is free for me, yipee.

I'll post pics and update more tomorrow, until then. Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I'm thankful for you reading this and having you in my life. xoxo

Advertisement



29th November 2010

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Hello Sweetie, I'm so glad you had a great experience. I know that your next stop will be more fitting to what you like. Enjoy it to the fullest but always use caution wherever you may journey to. We can't wait to hear more and see your pictures. Hope to hear back from you soon. Let me know your new address and phone number. Love Mom

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009kb