Monday Blues turned brighter


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 25th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The dinnerThe dinnerThe dinner

Here is my delicious Tera Rosa Rump Steak dinner at the Cargo Bar. The orange swirls are sweet potato chips.
Monday the 25th of February
Started out like any other day…… I had big plans to work on my gov’t and get lots of things done. We had some plans to go to the beach but at noon the sky looked gray and cloudy and it wasn’t quite hot enough to go. Unfortunately I didn’t look outside at the sky or weather report before I got all changed into my suit and my entire body lathered in sun screen. Because of the likelihood of undesireable weather I decided to go shopping instead. So I threw on some jeans and a Tshirt and walked around feeling gross and covered in sunscreen for the rest of the day. Brittany and I walked to the Broadway shopping area which is just on the other side of campus. We went to the Go Lo which is stocked kinda like the dollar store (as in it has a wide assortment of things) but everything isn’t a dollar. I bought some organizational baskets, some soap, a tea travel mug, some cups for my room and some sponges to clean the cups and mug. Then we walked around the mall area looking for great bargains on clothes. Right
The dessertThe dessertThe dessert

Here is my dessert at the Pancakes on the Rocks. It was called the Ultimate Crepes. It had a cream cheese filling and a strawberry sauce.
now is the summer clearance sales so I found a couple good deals. I tried on a couple dresses but didn’t like them. I found some basic tees for five dollars each and a fancy shirt at target for 11 dollars. By then we were really hungry so we walked back and ate some PB&J sandwiches we had made to take to the beach. Once I got back and ate one sandwich I took a shower so that I would have some time for my hair to dry before we went out for dinner. You see Arcadia had invited us to a free dinner at a place in Darling Harbour. Free, expensive, food so I was definitely excited about it. Because I didn’t have a hair drier I had to wait for one and a half hours for my hair to dry before I could straighten it. Luckily my friend Michelle, who lives next door to me, let me borrow her straightener. I didn’t know what the dress code was going to be but I knew I didn’t have nice enough jeans to pull that off so I wore the only dress that I bought. I also realized I need
The viewThe viewThe view

Here is looking across Darling Harbour at night.
to get some new clothes and shoes and purses. The four of us met up in the park and shared a cab to the place that only cost 9.60 total so about two dollars each. The Cargo Bar was a nice open restaurant with a beautiful view of the harbour and breezy seating. Arcadia gave us wristbands and would pay for our meal up to $25. I had the Tera Rosa Rump Steak. It was delicious. Unfortunately, as with most classy establishments and because I did not eat a lot of lunch, I still had room for more. So a bunch of us decided to go look for dessert. We went to Pancakes on the Rocks and had pancakes or crepes with ice cream. It was the perfect end to a perfect meal and worth it because it was all we had to pay for out of our food for the evening. Then we caught a cab back to the park but realized that we needed to be more careful catching cabs because we had a slow driver and we got in going the wrong direction so he had to turn around. Because they charge 5cents per 3 seconds that we are in the cab we had a fee of almost $14 for our ride home. It was still a beautiful night and we had a lot of fun.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb