Birthday's, jobs, more CV's


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darlinghurst
November 30th 2005
Published: November 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Had my job interview at the 25th Floor cocktail bar today which I felt went well and there was no mention of working New Year's Eve. The woman, Suzzy, who interviewed me said that she would get the team leader of the bar to get back to me, so again I am still jobless. I'm not sure about this place though, looks a bit shabby so i went out with a load more CV's to the Darling Harbour area where there are loads of bars where Matt and Chris have recently had trial shifts (Chris actually has a job now and so does Colin). Will keep ya posted on the job front, but it's really annoying me now.
Matt celebrated his birthday on Monday night at Scubar after him, Chris and myself polished off a bottle of Bundaberg rum which was much nicer than our usual $9 wine!!!!!! All I will say is that Matt ended up in a pretty bad way on Tuesday (his actual birthday) it was a funny night though! We went to Darling Harbour for tea Tuesday night which was freezing cold (well by UK standards it was just a bit chilly) and raining but we sat by the water and watched the lightning and had one of those light hearted converstion's about life, space and religion?!!?! I got the good looking Swedish barmaid to bring over the birthday cake we bought him with candles a blaze and sang happy birthday, all to Matt's maximum embarrassment! Brilliant!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Skytower and monorailSkytower and monorail
Skytower and monorail

yet to be conquered!


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb