Jobs and weirdos!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darlinghurst
November 29th 2005
Published: November 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In my smartest of threads I headed to ECQ bar for my interview feeling confident to meet the Hotel manager, Sarah. All went very well in my opinion until she asked if was able to work New Year's Eve?
So I'm in the biggest city in the world, a place where they have the best New Year's celebrations in the world!!! (other than P&P Didsbury obviously!) ....Of course I don;t want to workd New Year's so i said i would have to give it some serious thought, but would be doubtful?! Ah well, I got a call the next morning to say the weren't able to employ me due to my 3 month working Visa which isn't long enough for them... or is it because I didn't want to work New Year's??????? gutted!
I had another interview lined up though as back for Wednesday at the 25th floor cocktail bar also in a hotel.
We have moved to a new hostel as the one we stayed in for 4 nights was seriously strange!!!! There was a guy that sort of worked there who had one of those little rat-tails and short hair and weird tattoos on his arms. All he seemed to do all day was watch films and sit on the computer. One night I had the joy of going down to the kitchen for a couple of glasses to witness him quickly minimize, how should I say?? a naughty webpage! let me just assure you this guy was a frikkin weirdo!!!!! another guy staying there came in one night to tell us this long story about how he had just slept with a woman who was a federal agent after major drug importers and murders?! ....hence we have now moved out. We have moved to a really cool hostel, the kind I'm used to and enjoy being in right in the centre of Sydney.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb