It's a day of spills.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sad Face!Sad Face!Sad Face!

I'm sorry that I spill things.
Blogger: Katie
Location: Frederick Heights, VA

Well friends, today has been an interesting day. We're taking a slight change of drivers break, DJ could tell that I was itching to blog AND we had to stop because of some spills.

First we realized that the box of cheese its was almost empty because it had spilled all over the front floor. I guess that was my fault. THEN. I asked DJ if he could find the sunblock in my backpack and he finds that a chocolate bar (which I'd packed from NH) had ooozed all over the inside of my bag. Basically this prompted a big sad face for me. So we pulled off at the nearest exit so I could clean up the chocolate off of all of my books, etc. It's pretty much all gone thanks to the lovely wetnaps that were in our bag of goodies. Thanks Kristin. But when cleaning I realized that the sunblock wasn't even in my backpack. It was a whole episode of not winning for Katie. 😞

Anywho, I thought that Chocolate World was really fun. However, it was pretty hilarious that people were sending us angry text messages about not blogging. It's nice to know that everyone is so eager to hear from us. Interesting fact, we were staying last night next to the Antique Automobile Collectors of America Museum. In case you were interested. However, when we first noticed it at Breakfast I asked DJ what it was and he speculated it was the American Association of Carnival Activists.

We have been viewing the interesting but sometimes boring farmland. It's pretty I think.

We also passed Scotland, I think it was in Pennsylvania. So don't bother spending all of that money for your overseas ticket, because it's just off of I-81.

Interesting License plate was "MADP". Think what you will.

We are now passing into the Shenandoah Valley. And we just passed the Virginia Inland Port. How does that work?! We're confused. But we're healthy and happy. I still get a little freaked out at the driving a standard thing, esp when getting off of the highway because it feels like I've been driving my car which is an automatic, and I haven't been. But we're getting better at it. 😊

Miles to Bristol, VA: 292
Time cross from PA to MD: 3:05pm
Time crossed from MD to WV: 3:18pm
Time crossed from WV to VA: 3:35pm




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cheap Gas!Cheap Gas!
Cheap Gas!

Who named this gas station? The best one we saw though was "Sheetz"


12th June 2007

Yay I helped!!
Yay! I'm so glad the big bag-o-stuff helped!! And for the record Katie, I tried to buy sunblock to put in the bag but Leah said it was silly.
12th June 2007

Sheetz!
Oh man, I remember Sheetz. They used to sell this stuff called It! Cola. It! wasn't very good, but it only cost a quarter, even in 1993.
12th June 2007

It comes in flavors?
I think more folks might have picked up shakespeare if they knew it came in flavors!!! (another literacy idea - perhaps a patent or trademark should be investigated - right after the education theme park)... I think it is funny that others want the next blogg---hee hee --- and just today someone said about how elementary teachers still are afraid of email ---helloooo - real world here. While I understand you two are taking this who "technology in action" to an extreme (you do realize that - right) (and PS WHERE is the VIDEO???) --- technology is abundantly present in our society. Aren't we all enriched by sharing in your cow parts and spills adventures? --->>>getting off soap box - sorry... Hope you are both doing OK and watch out for those tricky cornfields... Love Ya!
12th June 2007

Sunblock
DJ has some in his kit with his razor unless he took it out. Love Ya! (oh and the keyboard for the desktop computer is still here!)
13th June 2007

There'a a movie called Scotland, PA... it's a modern update of MacBeth and it's very good stuff. See it.
13th June 2007

Sheetz Rulz!
"Welcome to Sheetz! Pump 4 now open!" While at Sheetz did you sample some Friez, pretzlez, or my personal favorite, the Shmuffinz?

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb