Packing and more packing....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
June 11th 2017
Published: June 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

It's now 9:45pm on Saturday night June 10th. Heather and Kelly and Suzy and I have spent all day packing and packing and packing.

How do you lack for 2 weeks? And in only one checked bag and a carry on? This has been hard. As soon as I thought I was packed, I second guessed myself.

This is what our,extra bedroom has looked like for the last 3 or so days....

I have officially given up. My bags are packed. As long as I have my lidense, passport, visa, phone, and cash....I can hippy anything else. I don't want to have to shop, but I will if I have to.

Check bag comes in at 41lbs and the carry in comes in at 18lbs. I'll take it.

Now for,my blonde moment...At 8:45 tonight I realized I hadn't picked up my prescription meds refills. Oops. And of course I'm out. Thank goodness my pharmacy is open 24 hours 7 days a week. Only Kroger pharmacy in town. So that's is where our taxi driven by my hubby is taking us on the way to the airport.

Hopefully that's my blonde moment....

Look for more to come....

Advertisement



11th June 2017

Blessings for special women
Enjoy yourselves and savor each adventure! Ohhh the stories you will have to share! Happy you each are taking advantage of Youth. Health and Energy to make wonderful memories! Love Aunt Susan

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb