This is us....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
June 4th 2017
Published: June 4th 2017
Edit Blog Post

In this blog I will be introducing myself and my travel buddies for this upcoming superb vacation...

First we have Heather....Heather is my fun loving, very smart, and competitive younger sister. She is an endodontist in the military. Heather enjoys chocolate, dominoes and loving on her kitties. Heather is a multi time IRON MAN finisher.

Kelly's turn....Kelly is mine and Heather's cousin. Kelly is a high spirited and fun gal. Kelly enjoys tennis, wine, and spending time with her kiddos and Philsy.

Suzy you're up....Suzy is my sister-in-law (our husbands are brothers). Suzy is always ready for a fun girl's day/night. Suzy is extremely smart and is always there for her friends/family. Love her sense of humor...Suzy loves wine, John, chocolate, and University of Louisville Cardinals.

My turn...I (Amy) am the fabulous gal who is writing this blog. I am a supportive and big hearted girl. I am a fun loving gal who can not wait for this vacation to get here. I love chocolate, sangria, reading a good book, and being on a beach anywhere with my hubby.

This vacation came about about 2.5 years ago. Heather was in Europe for work and invited me to join her for 5 or 6 days at the end of her work trip. At the last minute we had to cancel me going over due to her work adding extra work to her trip. I was disappointed and Rob said why don't you and Heather plan a Europe trio for a few years from now. So we did. Kelly got invited and then Suzy got invited.

Now 2.5 years later and a few hundred (maybe thousan) emails later, we are on the final countdown. 5 days of work left. 1 day of packing/laundry left. Then WE ARE GONE!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



4th June 2017

Excited for y'all
Sounds so fun. I'm very excited for each of you. Can't wait to hear all about it!!
5th June 2017

Have fun!
Hey girls, hope you have a fabulous trip and I am excited to follow your blog and share in your day-to-day stuff. It will be just like I am there, right? :)
6th June 2017

Thank you
Yes, it will be just like you are with us. Can't wait....
6th June 2017

Have fun!
So excited for you ladies! Can't wait to read about your European adventures. Safe travels across the pond!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb