Picture This Interlude


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tallahassee
February 11th 2009
Published: February 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got to sleep in today. That was nice. Then we did lunch and Dana, Sarah and I went to see the movie Taken. It was pretty good. Afterwards, we hung out at the book store and read a bit to kill some time- that’s what we do, just hang out in book stores and not buy things. Kyle came to get us and took us to dinner. The church that’s hosting the kids had a sort of pizza picnic for the kids and the host families, so we went and joined them at the park. We had lots of fun. I took lots of pictures, and since a picture is supposedly worth 1037 words (inflation), I’ll leave you with several rather than a long blog tonight.

And here is a fun conversation from yesterday about biking between Sharye, Amanda and me.

Sharye: I don’t remember the last time I rode a bike.

Amanda/Jami: Me neither.

S: I haven’t been on a bike since I was in Holland!

A: I’ve never been on a bike in Holland.

J: I’ve never been on a bike in Europe.

A: I’ve never been to Europe!

J: I’ve neve… I’ve been to Europe!

A: Dangit!

That’s a funny thing about tour; everyone else has been to more places than you have. If you ask someone at home where they did such and such, they name a city. If you ask someone on tour, they list off a few countries. If someone is tired and says they were up late on the phone, it means they were up late on the phone with someone 9 hours away! It’s cool that you took Spanish in high school, but most of the people you’re with speak one or two other languages fairly fluently. There’s a whole perspective shift.

Oh, and today wasn’t as sunny, but still around 70 degrees, yet cloudy. Humid as ever though! The pages in my journal are starting to curl.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Joshua B., Me, FlorenceJoshua B., Me, Florence
Joshua B., Me, Florence

Check out the beard and the long hair! 3 cheers for Spanish Moss!
EphraimEphraim
Ephraim

Kind of a cool pic
Tony the TacoTony the Taco
Tony the Taco

All wrapped up in the quilt Sarah made me
One of My Favorites!One of My Favorites!
One of My Favorites!

Me, Joshua B, Sarah, Florence


Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb