Another year older.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Palm Harbor
September 27th 2010
Published: September 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Rachel turns 19!



So the week started like any other, Will had to go to class at 9am on monday and naturally, I slept in because my list of "things to do" is not exactly pressing. It's lovely.

So what did I do this week? I dyed my hair! And finally stopped being stingy by acually going to a professional salon called "La Mirage" (google it if you're feeling adventurous). The salon itself has a spa as well, it was all really quite fancy actually: massages, waxing, facials, nails, and then the separate hairdresser. I felt out of place as soon as I turned up in my checkered shorts and converse shoes, as all the women (both staff and clients) were dressed in upper class couture and clappy clap heels. But the women were so lovely, I could have turned up in my pyjamas and they wouldn't have cared. I'm the one with the money I guess.
They even bring you tea/coffee/"soda" if you so desire =P It was quite the experience. Quite the expensive experience, but a good one nonetheless.

The next semi-interesting thing that week was my 10 month anniversary with the boyfriend, and we're pretty sure we're going to make a weekend trip up to Miami in the next month =D

OH AND I BOUGHT RED CONVERSE SHOES- my new love. =D

THEN IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY. Yep, i turned 19. I woke up to home made waffles (courtesy of dear William =P) and a card and cupcakes from the whole, extended fam =D Will then took me for icecream at this awesomeawesomeawesome icecream store called "Strachan's Icecream" (Also google if you're feeling adventurous) and I had the most amazing chocolate chocolate chunk icecream in a waffle cone dipped in chocolate. Will had a "smores milkshake" which was also amazing.
I also tried Key-Lime pie for the first time, in alligator form =D
After finally receiving the package from my family back in australia (so cute, absolutely made my day) it was off to Sam and Ange's to "finish" off the day =D
When I arrived at their place, lovely angela had left little happy birthday notes everywhere and Sam had bought me a cheesecake from his work (publix supermarket, google this too!) which was a nice surprise. Frances also baked me a wonderful chocolate cake that tasted AMAZING. Everyone was so sweet =D
So, after a considerable amount of drinking, (not sam who was driving of course) we headed out to the movie theatre to see "Devil", which was significantly more scary with a couple of drinks prior =P

Overall it was a lovely week, i've also been here for 2 months total. Time is going so fast!

Love to home xo



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Clapping along to the mountain goats..Clapping along to the mountain goats..
Clapping along to the mountain goats..

I was clapping too.. and so were Sam and Zach in the front seat (we were at a red light)


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb