Seaquel on the move again!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Palm Beach
November 30th 2009
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Left Vero Beach at 7:30. I can see why they call it Velcro Beach. It's hard to leave. Achored about 2:00 us at a place called Peck Lake just north of West Palm Beach. It is secluded but you can dinghy over to little beach and grove of trees and walk through a path and lay on the beach at the Ocean. I may stay here a few days ----- or not.

Might be in Miami by the end of the week if I move fast enough. Then on to Marathon in the Keys. Then I may come back up to West Palm and decide if I am going over to West End on Grand Bahama. That would be after the New Year probably though. So it looks like Christmas in Marathon.

EZ Breazes and Triumph, the boats I rafted up with at Vero, are both here anchored around me. They are headed for Miami and staging for the Exhumas as soon as the weather works for them. They load up with supplies in Miami and when the weather seems right they go to a place called No Name Harbor right near the ocean and take off about 3 AM to head for the banks in the southern Bahamas. If I go I will head for the northern part because it takes less time to get there.

I love hearing everyone talking about when and how they plan on crossing the gulf stream.



Advertisement



1st December 2009

hey
Congrats on your trip so far. I'm getting jealous.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.5kb