35,000 Feet Over the Atlantic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
July 8th 2014
Published: July 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

35,000 Feet Over the Atlantic

Day 1

July 8, 2014

Here I am sitting in 8-b sipping on a glass of 10-year-old Port flying across the Atlantic.

Wow, where did the last three weeks go…

The following is a brief summary of those three weeks.

Kirsten goes to an estate sale, as were walking through the house I ask is the house for sell. Yes, after much negotiation we buy the house. Kirsten and company remodels house. House is rented in less than 3 days. Has to be finished ASAP, Project scope changes. Another project completed. YEA!

So about half way through this project Kirsten says by the way my cousin in German is getting married. Momma and Daddy are going. Lets go with them. Tough decision YEA!

So Carl takes us to the airport Tuesday morning. We start our adventure by trying to get out of Orlando. It’s always a challenge when using buddy passes. We get there around 8:30 AM and were listed on the 10:30 flight.

Well everything came together; we got on each flight with no issues.

It’s a miracle!! No just well planning on my behalf. LOL

So here I am at 35,000 feet cruising with slight bumps sipping on my port.

We’re going to Germany to attend Kirsten’s cousins wedding. I was told I have met her. Yea!

After the wedding, we’ll be driving to Fulda to celebrate Uncle Ludwig’s 85th birthday. When we finish visiting Fulda we’re going to just do our normal traveling.

Oh, I almost forgot, were planning to be watching Germany in the World Cup Finals in Germany, now that will be a party.

Ok, the lights are out and I thinking I need to lay back and try to get some rest.

Kirsten is asleep in the seat next to me, i Love Her. I think this will be her best trip yet!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb