Gutten Morgan Herr Voghan


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
July 9th 2014
Published: July 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Gutten Morgan Herr Voghan

Day 2

July 9, 2014

Gutten Morgan Herr Voghan

Arrgggg, whattt.

It’s breakfast time Voulds Uses like some kaffee? Yes, please, I sit up and Kirsten is looking at me and says “Good Morning Sunshine” I fall back into my seat and close my eyes.

The pilot comes on over the PA and announces “good morning folks we’ll be landing in Frankfurt in about 45 minutes”.

We land and make our way to passport control; Kirsten always goes first she flies through. Making small conversation getting the agent to laugh.

Me they look at me, look at my passport and look at me. Vhy ares uses here Stephan. I try to make them laugh by answering I’m on Wacation. Sometimes it works, this time it didn’t. He finally stamps my passport and waves me off.

Kirsten is waiting for me and asks why does it always take you so long. I shrug my shoulders and keep walking.

We pickup our rental car and make our way out of the airport. Kirsten has yet to stall the car. It’s amazing, she takes off from each stop it’s smooth no jerking. It’s amazing, NO, it’s call Automatic Transmission.

As we pull out of the airport it's raining, yea raining. We go to the village of Bingen and have a nice lunch. We then follow the Rhine River back to Mainz and find an IBIS hotel.

Ok, now this is pure German engineering. There is NO reception area; there is a KIOS just like the REDBOX in front of 7-11. I’m not kidding, we enter our info swipe our credit card and it gives us a receipt with our room number and a code to get in.

In addition I purchased my first beer from a vending machine, I’m not kidding.

Kirsten and I came over a day earlier than Hedy, Bill and Bea. So we are just kicking around until we pick them up on Thursday morning.

We had a great meal in the old town of Mainz and Kirsten is now asleep and I’m watching the soccer game. LOL

The raining has stopped and it’s 65 degrees and nice.

Go Argentina !!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb