Thrilling Thursday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
April 5th 2014
Published: April 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Photo Subject SandyPhoto Subject SandyPhoto Subject Sandy

Practicing at the Apple store
Our day began at the Florida Mall. Sounds pretty good already, huh? Sandy & I had signed up for another Ipad class at the Apple store. I wish our time here in Florida was not running out or we could go to many more. This class was on "photos". I found it very informative and helpful. I have @ 1200 photos on my Ipad so I can use any additional guidance provided to work with them. This flat, highly technological device called an Ipad holds a wealth of applications and information. I am sure I am only using a small portion of it. So I welcome all the instruction I can get. Cory bought me this Ipad at our Verizon store in Olean, NY. after Chip died. He knew I would need something to occupy my mind and time. I took one class there but it wasn't very good. Going to an Apple store is 100%!b(MISSING)etter. I can't say enough about their customer service. My main source of learning has been by "just playing" with the Ipad (advice from Verizon store). What a difference to have a "show & tell" session! Cory & Sam occupied themselves at the Food Court
Cory Picks Out His Birthday PresentCory Picks Out His Birthday PresentCory Picks Out His Birthday Present

This photo is special for our son, Cory & cousin, Paul
enjoying a "morning Joe." The Florida Mall is a beautiful mall. There is a big hotel attached to it so it is like a shoppers' dream-come-true. Jump out of bed and fall right into your favorite store!! Just like a kid waking up inside a candy store. WOW! Visions of sugar plums and and for us ladies: bags of goodies! We have no more room in our RV so shopping is low on my list right now. No...I am not sick.....just have no more storage room. If only we could haul our car inside our show trailer....problem solved! But our trailer isn't quite big enough for our car.....rats! Next stop: Universal Studios.....sounds pretty good, huh? FYI: now the cost for parking there is $17.00. Has gone up since we've been down here! Disney just raised their parking cost so obviously, that was the trigger for Universal. Fortunately, our annual pass covers this fee. The four of us wandered through their City Walk until we planted ourselves outside Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville and sipped on tropical libations. That was delightful and soothing. Heading out of the park, we passed their big movie theater. Want to go? Sure! We saw the movie "Noah."
Universal StudiosUniversal StudiosUniversal Studios

Around the world for this couple
It was good with impressive special effects. Movie over......guess what time it is??? Time to eat! What else! We followed the breadcrumb trail ---and the big Lobster car (you see it all here) ----to the Noodles & Company. I get the best Penne Rosa there ever! Sam jokingly asked the waitress about free dessert. Since it was their first time there, she gifted all of us with huge, delicious chocolate chip cookies! Yum, Yum! Good for you, Sam.....go, guy! Other than the scheduled Ipad class, everything else was spur of the moment. It's fun just to enjoy whatever comes along.....thoroughly enjoying the moment....Enjoying the Ride!

P.S. I have struggled for over a week trying to use my Ipad because I had used so much of our data up while playing games! Cory bought me more GB's but then "enough was enough". They say they have free Wi-Fi here at Tropical Palms but it is horrible. You can never get on and then if you are fortunate to finally get on, you get knocked off in minutes. Rats! They have been working on their Wi-Fi system - but they have been doing that for years and still......it's crap. But
Surfer DudesSurfer DudesSurfer Dudes

Catching A Wave
today (Friday) our Verizon data finally reset and we are working with a full load. Hip-Hip-Hooray! It's like a brand, new day....a rebirth. I am restored and so are our GB's. Oh, Happy Day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

City WalkCity Walk
City Walk

At Universal Studios
Lobster LimoLobster Limo
Lobster Limo

Catch that critter!
Restored!Restored!
Restored!

My Verizon App shows we have renewed GB's....Yeah!


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb