Epcot!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
February 23rd 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was a very HOT! and gorgeous day today! Perfect for Epcot. What an amazing start to the Disney Parks. We got there super early and left at dark. We did everything at Epcot except "Soarin" a pretty major ride to miss but we just couldn't fit it in. But other than that we had Epcot covered. This beginning of Disney has Maya all up in fantasy land. She's really loving it and I love nothing more than watching her through all of this. Her squeals of laughter and her facial expressions have me in a world of my own. She was running and jumping all over the place in search of her favourite Disney characters. We could barely keep up. And the way that the Disney characters played with her and tickled her I believe really made her feel special. They made every kid there feel like they were the only kid there.

Mary tell Ben Minnie said she's sorry but she waited for him as long as she could but he's been gone too long and Minnie is moving on. Look how she was all over Rafal!

There are pics you will see below of a smiley made by a plane in the sky. This plane was a highlight for me as well. First there was just the smiley and then the plane started to write the letter J then E. I joked to Rafal and said "oh hunny...you shouldn't have. Jenny will you finally marry me?!!" We had a good laugh. We trucked on to another Epcot event "Honey I Shrunk the Audience" in 3D and when we came back outside it almost said "Smile Jesus Loves You." I couldn't have felt happier and I couldn't believe that's what it said. We don't have a pic of it completed because by the time it was done the whole first half was gone with the wind. But when I saw what it was gonna say I felt that we were exactly where we were supposed to be at that time. With our little girl at Disney World. Soooo meant to be.

I have been keeping up with no meat. Unfortunately I cannot say the same for my family. However I give them props because they did opt for no meat on Friday's instead of going for the whole 40 days. But at least they're trying. So there was NO MEAT today at all being Friday. And there will be NO MEAT for me until the 40 days are up. It's not easy with all the Steakhouses and Roast Beef Sandwiches around here...lol! But I'm managing.

Not a single duMaurier in sight over here. Grant it...it's expected but geez, I hate American cigarettes. So I guess it's obvious I'm not smoking that much.

I think we're going to hit Animal Kingdom tomorrow. Wonder what adventures await Maya there?!!

Take care everyone and "Smile...Jesus loves you!"




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

CrushCrush
Crush

The talking Sea Turtle Crush from Nemo & Friends. This guy was soooo funny. A must see at Epcot with little ones. The kids are amazed because Crush talks to them and answers their questions.
Here's me and THE MAN!Here's me and THE MAN!
Here's me and THE MAN!

Sorry Leslie & Bridget...he's mine...lol!
Smile!Smile!
Smile!

And what came next made me realize how meant to be it truly was for us to be at Disney World. I'll never forget it.


25th February 2007

HI jenn maya and rafal seems so far you guys are have a great time. Wonderfull to see and read about it. but jenn how the hell you find time to write all this. Enjoy yourself hunn. :) :) edyta
25th February 2007

hey jenny its tiago just saying whats up and have fun in disney land

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb