The packing dilemma!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
August 23rd 2008
Published: August 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Good heavens. Today I spent hours with my clothes. Formal (12 nights), Informal (7 nights), Resort Casual (46 nights). For all you women out there, you know how tough this can be! For you men? I don't wanna hear about it! '-) I'm about half way through figuring out what I'm going to bring. I haven't gotten to the shoes or jewelery yet! I see that we also have several Balls. "Black and White Ball", "Oriental Ball", "Halloween Night" and the "Tropical Paradise Ball". Ummm....what the heck do I bring for these events? Dave has it easy. He has a tux. If only it was so easy for women......... I may just put on a T-shirt and shorts and go hide in a corner somewhere with a good book. Or even better, get online and do my blog!

Advertisement



23rd August 2008

Packing...
...why not just get a tux and some great shirts??? One pair of black heels and some scarves, jewelry...you're set!
23rd August 2008

Tux for me?
I'm not really the type of gal that wants to do that...I'm more into the skirt thing!
1st September 2008

Packing Cubes
You guys should look into Eagle Creek packing cubes. We packed and organized all of our clothing for our trip into these packing units and it's great! Super compact, oragnized, and efficient! Glad we didn't pack one ounce of formal wear for our adventure :)
2nd September 2008

Got 'em!
Yep, I have them already!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.2kb