USA EXPERIENCE - DC


Advertisement
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Lincoln MemorialLincoln MemorialLincoln Memorial

Lincoln Memorial
November 8, 2008 - The purpose of my Visit to the US is to celebrate my Birthday and at the same time to have a grand vacation! This time we went to Washington DC. First stop- we ate hotdog in a sabrett stand, if my memory serves me right, I ate 2 full hotdogs and 2 cans of dr. pepper soda. Then we took pictures in Lincoln Memorial. Went to Vietnam Veteran’s Memorial which made me teary eyed (this is my dream come true to touch the black granite wall) there’s something inside that I cannot explain. Found the name Michael O’ Donell (he wrote a very nice poem during his service in the Vietnam war and he was KIA). NASA Museum is very huge. There you would find and touch the rock from the moon, all kinds of Space ship that was launched and various planes. You could even enter the module that was used during the flight program. I only saw the white house from afar. We also visited the National Museum. We hit the road at around 6 pm and headed to Maryland to visit my aunt and at the same time to celebrate my birthday. We had
Lincoln MemorialLincoln MemorialLincoln Memorial

Never thought lincoln is very big =)
a great dinner. The morning after, we headed back to New Jersey.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The MemorialThe Memorial
The Memorial

Vietnam Veteran's Memorial
The White houseThe White house
The White house

View from afar... 3 kms =)
NASANASA
NASA

Touching a piece of the moon
My Birthday DinnerMy Birthday Dinner
My Birthday Dinner

Birthday dinner in Maryland... thanks to my tita & tito for the very delicious dinner and the sleep-over


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.9kb