Back to My Vacation


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Needless to say after a day of workshops, a very boring afternoon I may say, I hopped the hotel shuttle for the airport. I didn’t have much to eat during the day as there wasn’t much gluten free food and I was anxious for dinner and a cappuccino. Security was empty so I rushed thru to get to the food only to find that I was on the far end of the airport in a very small wing. There was only one vendor with pre-made sandwiches, some bananas and canned sodas. GURR! I started to blog but then the battery started dying and the outlets didn’t work. Oh well, I got to read the book I’d brought along “Packing For Mars”.

Thunderstorms were once again in the Denver area when we took off but by the time we arrived they had moved off to the east and traffic was going again. Lightning was flashing and the ride was bumpy but we made it.

Dale was there to pick me up at the curb and we were soon headed up to the mountains.

By this time I was really hungry. We stopped at Burger King but they did not make, or even know what a lettuce wrap was. We then went next door to McDonalds who said “oh yes, we can make a lettuce wrap”. We paid and picked up our food then driving down the road I opened my hamburger only to find a regular hamburger that included a piece of lettuce inside the bun. I’m guessing they don’t know what a lettuce wrap is in Denver!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.3kb