Mya & California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
April 17th 2007
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

When I think of California, I think of HOLLYWOOD, Beverly Hills 90210 & Rodeo Drive, but this visit was the complete opposite (scenery wise). Were talking desserts and hills!!! Think of "The Hills have Eyes" movies! I swear, if I would of seen someone walking on one of those mountains looking a little dodgy, I think I would wet my pants!!! Okay, a bit of an exaggeration, but I would of been a little scared! I don't like scary movies and it doesn't take a lot to scare me.

So... Vix and I flew to California to visit Maricar, Jun & Baby Mya. We were so excited about seeing them and when that came, it was one of the best feelings having them close to me not so far away. Mya was a little closed to us at first, but it didn't take long at long for her to get used to us! We were continually playing with her and dancing and taking photo's!

Our days in Calfornia was mostly spent driving and eating and doing a little bit of shopping!!! Jun's family lived an hour away in Barstow. The shopping Malls were about 1 and half hours away. Food about 30 mins outside base. I think to get out of base takes about 15 minutes anyway. Oh, we found out that the movie "Transformers", some of the road scenes were filmed on the road to base! The black skid marks are still there! But no stars!!!

They were also spent catching up with Mari and as I said before, playing with Mya. Vix and I would hear "Auntie, wake up", or "come here" so she could show us her toys or to play with her in her room! She had a lot of toys!!! Or read "Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies" which Vix bought her from London! I could hear Vix constantly reading it to her and Mya, when we would read it, would say words or sentences on the page. You felt like a proud parent. But of course Maricar already knew how clever Mya was. Even when I was tired, I would run and jump with her and just look at her to remember everything about her before I went back to London!

Spending time with the Mendoza was fun and memorable and the day of leaving was really hard!!! Mya and me were walking (her running) towards Security and she didn't know we were leaving!!! It was so hard to say goodbye to them! Mya not realising was giving a fake cry whilst they were walking away from us! I wonder what she like in the car on the way home without us!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Victoria Gardens SignVictoria Gardens Sign
Victoria Gardens Sign

this is an open shopping mall
Make a wishMake a wish
Make a wish

It was Vix b-day (London time)


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 98; dbt: 0.098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb