San Francisco Spring Break 2008 Day 2


Advertisement
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Outside the AquariumOutside the AquariumOutside the Aquarium

What was that? Shark? Behind me? Like I'd fall for that. Really? Shark?
Yum! We started today at Fisherman's Wharf where I had some delicious bread bowls filled with creamy clam chowder. I could eat these things all day!

Then after looking at the multitude of fish and t-shirt stands, we headed over to the Aquarium by the Bay to look at the fishies and other sea creatures. I really liked the glass tunnel.

We ended our sightseeing for the day by taking a cruise of the bay and getting an up close view of the Golden Gate Bridge. I really wish I could of seen its bright orange color but the cloudy weather washed out any color we could have seen.

I've also been FREEZING here in San Fran! I thought it would be warmer! So I guess my dreams of swimming in the Pacific Ocean have been foiled...again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Bread Bowl HeavenBread Bowl Heaven
Bread Bowl Heaven

Mmmmmm, moist, warm, chewy, thick, brothy, creamy.
Fisherman's WharfFisherman's Wharf
Fisherman's Wharf

Lots of food and fish and tourist and water.
AnemoneAnemone
Anemone

I want to touch it.
Aquarium of the BayAquarium of the Bay
Aquarium of the Bay

The tunnel section of the Aquarium was pretty cool.
San Francisco Skyline from Bay CruiseSan Francisco Skyline from Bay Cruise
San Francisco Skyline from Bay Cruise

On the way out to the Bay.
Golden Gate Bridge Coming Up!Golden Gate Bridge Coming Up!
Golden Gate Bridge Coming Up!

it was cloudy, misty, salty, wet, and COLD.
Golden Gate Bridge Blocking Out the SunGolden Gate Bridge Blocking Out the Sun
Golden Gate Bridge Blocking Out the Sun

The sun finally starting peaking it head through the clouds.
Going Under the BridgeGoing Under the Bridge
Going Under the Bridge

Apparently its goodluck to kiss while passing underneath the bridge.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.7kb