Right On


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
November 25th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now My Chances Suck!Now My Chances Suck!Now My Chances Suck!

Here they are fixing the street/cable car whose line snapped.
I have to get sidetracked a little and remember the mountains.

I was out of breath, we weren't really walking fast, but it was all uphill, steep, steep, steep. Fawn and Glenn were ahead of me, I lagged behind and Fawn's dog Jessie kept pausing to look back, make sure I was still in sight.
I grabbed onto a tree branch as I stepped over a root, and I noticed that my hands felt funny. I could hardly make a fist, it was like those few minutes after you wake up in the morning, when you can't grip anything too hard because your fingers havn't moved much all night and they gotta get used to it again.
A few minutes later, "Ow, Jeez!" Seth's ring was cutting off the blood circulation to my finger! What was up? I felt so...fat all the sudden! I had chubby little hands and I was beginning to wonder what my face looked like.
I shrugged the body bloatation off, and went on with the hike. I didn't want to ask and seem crazy.

When we got back to the car, I could bend my fingers once again. With a sigh of relief, I asked Fawn what the heck that was all about, and she laughed. I guess the salt content or blood circulation or some shitake like that goes haywire when you climb over 6,000 feet.
Yeah, that makes sense now.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

JoshJosh
Josh

My tour guide
SmileSmile
Smile

Josh with the glory of god shining down on him
Sean my Schofeur (Sp?)Sean my Schofeur (Sp?)
Sean my Schofeur (Sp?)

This is a street on the little town of El Cerrito
Chinese Checkers...Chinese Checkers...
Chinese Checkers...

...or something
Sushi, anyone?Sushi, anyone?
Sushi, anyone?

Look at all this Japanese dinnerware! It was at a house that I stayed in.


30th November 2006

AWESOME!!
I cant wait til you hit hollywood!!!! <333 PS: UR MISSING THE XMAS FEST!!! :-((
1st December 2006

thats my dream cabinet...someday..I do love my sushi...

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb