Pronoia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
November 30th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

FreedomFreedomFreedom

Wandering the Castro
It was 2 o'clock in the morning. I was tapping my foot and looking at the time every 1/2 a second. Where was everyone when I needed them?

I talked to Viola, my brief German friend, for a few minutes, but couldn't concentrate. I needed a place to sleep!

I didn't end up partying all night long like I should have been, and was supposed to meet up with my friend Nick at midnight so we could head to his place and get some shut-eye. Well, that had fallen through too, I guessed.
And so I dragged my body, which was already asleep, to the check in counter. "Hey guys. Looks like I am staying here another night." Like every hostel, it had come to feel like home, and the charges were adding up. I handed over my debit card and sighed. What-ever!
"The only room available is the co-ed," said the cute emo dude, and again, whatever.
I'll take it.

I'm not sure how, but sommmmmehow I got my pack to balance on top of me, and made it to the room. It was pretty late, and I hoped I wouldn't be that jerk who wakes everyone
ChinatownChinatownChinatown

The largest Chinatown in the US.
up and makes no friends the next day.
Well, I was.
The door screamed as I opened it, and it seemed as though like the hallway lights got brighter just in this exact moment, to make things worse. I almost laughed when everyone shifted around in their beds, telling me they hated me without actually telling me.
I made a fuss with my sheets, and after ten minutes of struggling with the lights off, screw it, I said. I turned on my cell phone, Do-do-do-do-do! Hello! It said loudly, THANKS FOR TURNING ME ON!!!! My reflexes were too slow to cover the speaker in time. Ok.
I used it as a flashlight and finally finished making the bed. I took another 5 minutes to change and then 5 more to settle down. Oh well.
I was just about asleep when a man in the bed next to mine grunted something that sounded painful. He made a stange noise in his throat and continued all night long to dream in Japanese.
I was almost asleep again when DODODODODODOOOO you have a text message! I looked at my phone, and it was Nick, telling me he was ready. Go figure! I had
Welcome Nickola!Welcome Nickola!Welcome Nickola!

My little cousin Gabby made this sign for me.
already paid for the bed.
And finally, I was asleep! Until some loud Germans checked in at 3am and decided to have a drunken party directly below me. After that, they stumbled to their room, which, of course, also happened to be the same room I was sleeping (?) in.
In the morning I woke up to half-naked European men in their tighty-whities. Sa-pec-tacular!
(
They ran around all morning in just their underwear, playing some sort of hide and seek game with the receptionist, except that she wasn't playing. Finally, I heard her say "Could you guys just put on some pants!" Of course, they had no idea what she was saying and thought she was just having fun.

And I laughed and laughed and laughed.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The Sun Feels So Good!!!The Sun Feels So Good!!!
The Sun Feels So Good!!!

Not looking forward to the cloudy cold that awaits me back home...
Lone HikingLone Hiking
Lone Hiking

Near Mt. Tamalpais in Marin County, across the Golden Gate Bridge.


30th November 2006

hahahhahaahhahaha
knowing how noisy your phone is makes this so funny!
1st December 2006

thay made me cry,laughing....
4th December 2006

lala
san francisco.the rice a roni treat!! right? love yaa. ps: call me sometime!! please!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb