Wanderings


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
November 25th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Big OneThe Big OneThe Big One

Golden Gate Bridge
Sometimes I don't even use a map. I just fill up my water bottle and head in a general direction. Sometimes this is good, sometimes this is bad. Most always, it is an adventure.

Like yesterday when I stumbled upon the Presidio graveyard. It was like being on another planet. A planet of bright bleach white and green, green grass with a blue, blue sky.

Then I stumbled upon a twisted little path, I was crawling on my knees at one point, and then up again-woah! Check it out! What a great view...ooops, sorry. The little rocky beach was deserted but for a pair of nude sun-bathing lovers.
Baker beach: I fell asleep. So good to nap on the warm sand! The sound of the waves and the gulls... and the occasional wipeout of the rookie skimboarder.
Snagged a bus back home: the Fort Mason Hostel. Tried to sleep and tried to sleep and tried to sleep and failed. Late night in the living room with the other insomniac book readers. We sit around and pretend to read our newspapers when really we're just spying on each other and aching to start a midnight dance party.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Presidio GraveyardPresidio Graveyard
Presidio Graveyard

They all look the same!
ClonesClones
Clones

All of the grave stones looked the same-small and white, in uniformed rows...except for this one...
Baker BeachBaker Beach
Baker Beach

Skimboarder-extreme!


26th November 2006

san francisco
heyy, well...lets see....lovin the pictures still...but we all cant wait until you come home to see us, uncle peter and tom stopped by our house, to check out the snowman and visit uncle dan and nina..it was very nice to see them. he had asked me about ur blog, and I told him that I miss you and always look forward to ur great adventures!! hope all is well...ps: send me a postcard!!! lol. happy travels!! much luv. <33 -leeanne k.
27th November 2006

Cool
Hey Nickola, I am so glad you made it to SF. It is one of my favorite cities in the US. Hope you have a wonderful time out there. Best, Your Friend
29th November 2006

Wow those photo's of that cematary are fuckin amazing...stay on highway 1...its gods counrty...you can follow all the way to L.A. and beyond
29th November 2006

okay, don't want to be nerotic...but where are you...write some more to let us know you are well.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb