Party in PB


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After the appointment with Sheldon, I went back to Andrei's and we wrapped everything up. Andrei told his parents what the weights were I brought - kettlebells, funny hearing them called by their native name, Girya in full communication.


Headed out at about 4, probably the most interesting part of the drive was a little ways west of El Centro, the terrain gets mountainous and the road winds around going upwards for a few miles, then is just this massive slope for another several miles. Rinse and repeat for 30 or 40. That was the only time in my drive that other people were driving faster than me, I guess my car has some limitations there.

When I got to San Diego, I started feeling good pretty quick. I got to the street and it was spiraling upwards, as if getting to the pinnacle of the city. I found the house and walked in, to be greeted by a little fluffy poodle wearing a 'Security' shirt. I saw everyone in the back so I went in to mingle for a bit. After a little bit I found JK and had a nice warm welcome, got some Jager and kicked back for a while.
Met a few of his roommates and friends, Andrew who is in the navy, Jackie from Switzerland, Lindsey who is..mostly living here.

It's a really nice house, on a hill. The back patio overlooks Mission Bay and I think most of the Pacific Beach area. There is a terraced area where some foot plants are growing, going down the hill

Pretty soon I sat down with a friend of JK's, Devon. We talked for a while about various stuff, I enjoyed the interaction. Nice unwinding a bit after the long drive.
Since I was pretty tired I didn't feel like dancing much, instead I decided to meditate on the sort of sideline, while drinking a lot of Jager. I ended up getting into a state where I felt everything going on at the party and even in a way 'governed' the mood. I probably sat there meditating for about 2 hours in the midst of the craziness, alcohol and music, definitely is more challenging and honing of personal energy.

There were a lot of Germans there, maybe some Swiss also. It was basically a foreign exchange party which I think Jackie mostly orchestrated. plenty of dancing and fun times. Some random people showed up who no one living here knew. A couple people got kicked out. Party was supposed to end at 2 but people stuck around till about 4. Funny spectacles ensued..like the guy who fell asleep in the keg.




















Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd April 2010

woderful party
Andrei is nice friend and his parents are nice too because they ve received you worthly, i love them

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb